Project Description

Adam 2

THE robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years – until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence.

Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it – to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right?

Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who – and what – he really is.

From the author of the highly-acclaimed Orion LostAdam-2 is an exciting and hugely gripping science fiction thriller – perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

“One of the best middle grade books I’ve read this year… Action, tension, a marvellous mix of characters, and incredibly thought-provoking while being huge fun to read.”Jennifer Killick, author of Crater Lake

“This is dark-edged, well-realised science fiction that tackles issues such as free will and identity, reflected both in Adam-2 and in Linden, who is non-binary and referred to by the pronouns ze/hir.”James Lovegrove, Financial Times

Further Information

Author’s Bio

Click for more info

My Website

alastairc.com

My Twitter Page

Alastair Chisholm @ Twitter

My books are available from: