Jane Isaac

JANE lives with her detective husband and their daughter in rural Northamptonshire, UK where she can often be found trudging over the fields with her dogs Bollo and Digity.

Jane’s debut novel, An Unfamiliar Murder, introduces DCI Helen Lavery and was nominated as best mystery in the ‘eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook awards 2013.

The Truth Will Out, the second in the DCI Helen Lavery series, was picked as ‘Thriller of the Month – April 2014’ by E-thriller.com and winner of ‘Noveltunity book club selection – May 2014’. A third DCI Helen Lavery novel, A Deathly Silence, was published by Legend Press in October 2019.

Jane is also creator of the best-selling DI Will Jackman series, set in Stratford-upon-Avon, and the DC Beth Chamberlain (Family Liaison Officer) series, set in Northamptonshire which Aria has reissued with great success.

Jane’s latest projects are something of a departure as she enters the world of standalone domestic noir. ONE GOOD LIE was published by Canelo in July and she has just delivered a further novel, THE CRASH which will be published next year.

When Jane is not reading or writing, she loves to travel and is always on the look-out for a new adventure.

Further Information

My Latest Book

Click for more info

My Website


My Twitter Page

Jane Isaac @ Twitter.com


Evil Intent

Evil Intent

WHEN a series of women’s bodies is discovered in the heart of rural Hamptonshire ...

One Good Lie

One Good Lie

HER sister's boyfriend. Her worst nightmare. On the night of her mother's wake, Ewan ...